Club Penguin: Help for those with rejected names

by

Hi there penguins!

In my latest post I briefly touched upon the contact I had with Club Penguin support which caused me to visit this site after 5 years of inactivity. This post will explain the issue that caused me to contact Club Penguin support and hopefully help out others that are in the same situation as I was.

 

 

Recently I decided to login to one of my penguins to see if there were any new additions to Club Penguin. However upon reaching the server selection screen I was greeted with a pop-up containing the following message “Your penguin name wasn’t approved in English. Please create a new name. If you don’t want to change your name it will appear as (PNumberHere).” This particular penguin’s name had been approved for several years without issue and was not an inappropriate name in any way so I was very confused as to why my name had been taken away from me.

I decided to contact Club Penguin support to ask them why my name had been unapproved after all this time. I received a swift a detailed response from a Club Penguin support representative who explained to me that the email that the account was attached to included my penguin name and was therefore had been rejected to protect my personal information. The reason my penguin name had not been rejected when I first registered was due to the fact I used a different email for registration and then changed it at a later date (this was also a few years back but they only recently spotted the match). The support representative made a suggestion of a name that was very similar to my previous penguin name but I wanted to keep my original name.

Now that I knew the reason for my name’s rejection I came up with the idea to change the email address connected to my penguin to one of my newer email addresses that did not reference my penguin name.

 

How to change the email attached to your Club Penguin account:

  1. Login using your Club Penguin parents account here: https://secured.clubpenguin.com/parent-tools/login
  2. Click the “Edit Parent Profile” button found on the top right of the page
  3. Change the address found in the “Email” field to your desired email address and press update

Those of you who are under the age of 18 may require an adult to access the parent account on their behalf.

 

After changing the email I responded to the email send by the Club Penguin support representative asking if my penguin name could be restored now that I had attached a new email address to the account. I was unsure whether my plan would work or not but 5 hours later I received a response from the representative who had restored my name for me!

TL;DR: If Club Penguin notices that your penguin name matches part of your email address (for example penguin-name@gmail.com) they will request that you create a new name. However if you change the email attached to your account to one unrelated to your penguin name and contact Club Penguin support they should restore your name for you.

 

Shout out to Chelsea of Club Penguin support for both explaining why my name was rejected and restoring my name for me!

Has your penguin name ever been rejected? Did you need to create a new name or was your penguin’s name restored? Did this post help you out? Let me know about your experiences by leaving a comment below,

Fire Peny 88

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

